Depeche Mode’s “Live in Berlin” to be released in November
Oct 2014 08

Depeche Mode’s new live DVD is finally here, but when we read about what the “Live in Berlin” releases will contain we understand the long production time. We wrote about that Anton Corbijn filmed in Berlin almost a year ago.

Columbia Records has scheduled “Live in Berlin” for November 17. The main product is 2 hours of concert footage from 2 concerts at the O2 World arena.

The Deluxe package will contain the DVD, live CD:s, “Delta Machine” 5.1 BD and “Alive in Berlin”. This is the full live show inter-spliced with interviews, behind the scenes footage and 2 acoustic songs filmed at the oldest brothel in Berlin, Salon Bel Ami (!).

- “Alive in Berlin” is a record of Depeche Mode visiting Berlin for 2 concerts and the impact it has on fans following the band. Berlin has a special place in the hearts of Depeche Mode. Likewise, Depeche Mode has a strong following in the German capital and the film tries to capture the highlights of these concerts as well as that special connection through interviews with fans and bands alike, Anton Corbijn says.

The live CD:s will be sold seperately as well.

Live in Berlin DVD


Welcome To My World


Walking In My Shoes


Black Celebration

Should Be Higher

Policy Of Truth

The Child Inside

But Not Tonight


Soothe My Soul

A Pain That I’m Used To

A Question Of Time

Enjoy The Silence

Personal Jesus

Shake The Disease


Just Can’t Get Enough

I Feel You

Never Let Me Down Again




Alive In Berlin DVD

Full live show + 15 interview pieces

Bordello Acoustic Session: Condemnation and Judas


Live In Berlin Soundtrack (2 CDs)



1. Welcome To My World

2. Angel

3. Walking In My Shoes

4. Precious

5. Black Celebration

6. Should Be Higher

7. Policy Of Truth

8. The Child Inside

9. But Not Tonight

10. Heaven

11. Soothe My Soul



1. A Pain That I’m Used To

2. Question Of Time

3. Enjoy The Silence

4. Personal Jesus

5. Shake The Disease

6. Halo

7. Just Can’t Get Enough

8. I Feel You

9. Never Let Me Down Again

10. Goodbye


Delta Machine 5.1 Audio (Blu Ray CD – Deluxe Edition only)

1. Welcome To My World

2. Angel

3. Heaven

4. Secret To The End

5. My Little Universe

6. Slow

7. Broken

8. The Child Inside

9. Soft Touch/Raw Nerve

10. Should Be Higher

11. Alone

12. Soothe My Soul

13. Goodbye

14. Long Time Lie

15. Happens All The Time

16. Always

17. All That’s Mine