Dec 2023 08

Do you remember Cyberaktif? An industrial super group which consisted of Cevin Key and Dwayne Goettel from Skinny Puppy and Bill Leeb from Front Line Assembly, with guest vocals by Blixa Bargeld from Einstürzende Neubauten. They released the legendary album “Tenebrae Vision” and a few singles, but then they returned back to their own projects. Until now.

Cevin Key had been making a lot of tracks for a potential new Skinny Puppy album, but that will never happen now that the band just played their final concert. So he figured, why not use those tracks for something else? And thus Bill Leeb and Rhys Fulber were drafted into jumpstarting Cyberaktif again. Swede Eric Peterson, a more recent collaborator of Cevin’s on his latest solo album and the “Silent Hill – Ascension” soundtrack, worked on a few tracks too. Dre Robinson and Guilherme Pires also features on it.

The first single is called “A Single Trace” and will be followed by the full length album “eNdgame” in February. Pre-orders are starting now, and since Artoffact is releasing it, there’s a few different vinyl and CD editions which you can peruse below on the band’s Bandcamp. There’s also a music video which you can watch below.