Artoffact re-issues continue with old Noise Unit classics
Aug 2016 11

The label Artoffact has been re-releasing classic Front Line Assembly albums on special edition coloured vinyl, as well as a bunch of other artists such as Haujobb, Controlled Bleeding, Psyche, Rational Youth and Cevin Key. Now they’re working on re-releasing the classic Noise Unit albums.

Noise Unit is as you probably know a side project of said Front Line Assembly, with Marc Verhaeghen from The Klinik as a member on the first two albums “Grinding into Emptiness” and “Response Frequency” – the latter also featuring Rhys Fulber from FLA. These two albums are now up for re-release on October 28 on remastered vinyl, together with “Drill” from 1996.

The albums “Decoder” and “Strategy of Violence” have both been released, together with the early singles “Agitate” and “Deceit/Struktur”, and they are also available digitally and on CD if you’re vinyl impaired. There are a bunch of different bundles available.