Hearts of Black Science find new label – watch the new video
Jul 2015 01

Swedish duo Hearts of Black Science have found their new label in the form of – ditto Swedish – Progress Productions. The band celebrates its 10 year anniversary this year, and already have two albums under their belt. [more...]

Amphi compilation will include tracks by Front 242, Rome and And One
Jul 2015 03

The official Amphi Festival 2015 CD compilation will be released by Out of Line on July 24. It will include new or classic tracks by the main acts, like “Kampfbereit” with Front 242, “One Fire” with Rome and “Männermusik” with And One. Track listing below. [more...]

Excerpts from upcoming Twice a Man album “Presence” sound promising
Jul 2015 03

Twice a Man, our friends from Release’s hometown Gothenburg, are preparing their new album. “Presence” will be released sometime in the fall (release date tba) and the track excerpts we can hear in the teaser “Transmission #1″ sound very promising, in classic Twice a Man style. Listen below. [more...]

Too violent for France – industrial act Chrysalide interviewed
Jul 2015 03

We interviewed Indochine not long ago, and now we return to France with Chrysalide. The Dependent Records trio have impressed us and many others with their complex and angry industrial music. Mikael Kahrle interviewed Arco Trauma, one third of the band.

Watch the new Alice in Videoland clip “Let Go”
Jul 2015 04

Watch the new Alice in Videoland clip “Let Go” below. [more...]

Watch the brand new IAMX video “Happiness”
Jul 2015 09

Watch “Happiness” below – the brand new IAMX video. “Happiness” is taken from the forthcoming album “Metanoia”. [more...]

“The Prefect Stories” – new album by synthpop trio Vogon Poetry completed
Jul 2015 09

Swedish synthpop trio Vogon Poetry has completed their new album. “The Prefect Stories” is set for an August/September release on Scent-Air Records. [more...]

Mute announces New Order album and tour details
Jul 2015 12

In September last year, we told you that New Order had signed with Mute Records. Now, the details for their new album and tour have been announced. [more...]

Roskilde Festival – Denmark – June 27-July 4, 2015 – gallery
Jul 2015 13

Martin Wilson grabbed Release’s Roskilde photo pass and shot artists like Einstürzende Neubauten, Susanne Sundfør, Die Antwoord, bob hund, Vök and Thåström. Browse his gallery. [more...]

Front 242: “Lovely Day” single and remix contest
Jul 2015 17

The groundbreaking 1984 Front 242 album “No Comment” – pure EBM history in album form – has been remastered and will be released on vinyl and CD. This week the teaser, a free 2-track download single “Lovely Day (Remastered)” and “Take One (RadicalG Mix)” was released on Bandcamp and hit the no 1 spot. [more...]

Page 1 of 212