Stomping EBM from ELM on fresh EP
Aug 2019 23

Sweden’s Peter Elm (ex Restricted Area) is currently wrapping up a new stomping EBM album for his ELM project.

This album called “Extreme Unspoken Tension” will see the light of day in the fall. But today, a first taste in the form of a digital-only EP is released. “Death of the North” holds the minimalist title track, somewhat reminiscent of countrymen Spetsnaz, in three takes. Extra track “Thin Line” however is more And One-like in its well-tailored bodypop costume. There’s also a mix of the heavy track “Thoughtcrime”. Peter Elm, who grew up on a diet of Nitzer Ebb, Front 242, DAF etc, knows his body music.