New Swedish electronic pop band with Kent’s Sami Sirviö
May 2015 24

The Gospel is a new Swedish synthpop band, consisting of Emma Veronica Johansson, Thomas Ökvist, Ulrich Bermsjö and Sami Sirviö from Kent. They’ve just released their debut EP called “I Don’t Care”.

The band started during a dinner at Sami’s place, with the idea that the visuals also are important, and no one should have a specific role in the band. All four members are producers, producing each other.

The debut is filled with sombre, dark and emotional electronic pop and features 5 songs. An accompanying 30 minutes long video was also shot in Berlin, and you can see it below.

I Don’t Care from The Gospel on Vimeo.