Aug 2013 22

Front 242 continues to play live without releasing new music. A bunch of new live dates have just been announced. [more...]

Thermostatic reunites to celebrate their label boss
Aug 2013 23

Swedish bitpop/synthpop quartet Thermostatic broke up in 2010 but will reunite for a concert at Sticky Fingers in Gothenburg on October 18. [more...]

Aug 2013 26

Click here and scroll to August 20 for an interview with Release’s Mikael Kahrle by Depeche Mode Party (the organizer of Electronic Summer). Interview and translation by Henrik Wittgren.

Electronic Summer festival interview
Aug 2013 26

Last week Release was interviewed by Electronic Summer co-organizer Henrik Wittgren and now it’s our turn to take a closer look at this week’s festival on August 29-31. DAF, Page, Tyske Ludder, Apoptygma Berzerk, Spark, Vanligt Folk, S.P.O.C.K, Mr Jones Machine, Julian & Marina, Alison and Machinista will perform alongside numerous DJ:s. Read some wise words about the current state of the Swedish “synth” scene and learn a little bit about how a festival organizers think. [more...]

Aug 2013 28

Check out our latest reviews of Covenant: “Leaving Babylon”, Marlow: “The Future” and Noblesse Oblige: “Affair of the Heart”. In Music reviews.

Cryo remixed by Haujobb and Leaether Strip on September single
Aug 2013 28

One of our favorite EBM projects, Cryo, returns on September 25 with “In Your Eyes EP”. The title track is taken from the upcoming album “Retropia” which will follow later this year. [more...]

Aug 2013 28

Click the link below and listen to Nine Inch Nails’ “Hesitation Marks”, worldwide, in its entirety and for free. [more...]

Sep 2013 04

CIS Razgrom Music releases a CD with Swedish industrial duo Necro Facility in Russia called “Waste”. It contains rare tracks and the best ones from the 3 albums “The Black Paintings”, “The Room” and “Wintermute”.

The most ambitious Artoffact release so far
Sep 2013 05

Earlier this week, Toronto label Artoffact Records released its most ambitious product to date: the 10 CD box “Every Thing” with French electronic project Mlada Fronta.

- About 10 liters of sweat and blood went into this release. I’m super happy with the reaction and how it turned out, Artoffact’s Jacek Kozlowski says.


Progress signs Stockholm trio Delaykliniken
Sep 2013 05

Progress Productions has signed Delaykliniken; an electropop trio from Stockholm that consists of Johan Svenson, Mikael Fyrek and Max Sokoleski. It’s not a new band – Delaykliniken has been around for a few years – and you can tell.  [more...]

Page 19 of 142« First...10...1718192021...304050...Last »