Synthpop/postpunk outfit VEX unveiling his debut album today
Mar 2021 26

New Swedish outfit VEX will present their new album “Average Minds Think Alike” today, March 26th. Behind the name hides Tobias Kastberg (from electropunk duo The Guilt) and his army of instruments.

The music is described as a mixture of synthpop and postpunk in the vein of Devo, New Order Pete Shelley. Judging from the two digital singles released, he is causing quite a stir among listeners. The album will be out on digital platforms as well as on CD and a there will be two yellow vinyl versions, one of which features a super limited liquid sleeve (!).