First taste from the upcoming New Order album
Jul 2015 29

The first new studio recorded material from New Order since “Waiting for the Siren’s Call” in 2005 has arrived. You can listen to the new single “Restless” after the jump.

As previously reported, the upcoming album “Music Complete” is due out on September 25 and is the first release on Mute Records, and perhaps fittingly the album is rumoured to be more electronic than the last efforts. The lineup sees the return of Gillian Gilbert who left the band in 2001 after “Get Ready”, so now the lineup looks like this:¬†Bernard Sumner, Gillian Gilbert, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham. Long time collaborator Peter Saville also returns for the graphic design.

The album will be released on CD, download and limited edition clear vinyl. In addition, there will be an exclusive 8-piece deluxe vinyl collection that includes the album plus extended versions of all 11 tracks on coloured vinyl.