NIN marks end of 2016 with EP – listen to new track here
Dec 2016 23

This week, fans of Nine Inch Nails can purchase and listen to the new five song EP “Not the Actual Events” as single-sided 180g vinyl or digital. One of the tracks “Burning Bright (Field on Fire)” has been posted in full – listen below.

The NIN studio duo of Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross has been occupied for most of 2016 with film sound tracking. The last NIN Reznor album was 2013′s “Hesitation Marks”. Readers can browse the review by Release here.

For those who want to re-live the past or are passionate collectors of NIN artefacts, there are four new vinyl re-releases from the band online: a reissue of “Broken” (1xLP), reissue of “The Downward Spiral” (2xLP), and reissue of “The Fragile” (3xLP), all shipping in Spring 2017.

The most notable and repackaged set of music is “The Fragile: Deviations 1″ (4xLP) which was “created by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross and features 37 additional instrumental, alternate and unreleased tracks, many of which have never been heard before anywhere”. The updated physical vinyl package creative remains in the hands of long time NIN art director John Crawford.